MCW Outstanding Medical Student Teacher Award 2015-2016

MCW Outstanding Medical Student Teacher Award 2015-2016

The Office of Educational Improvement would like to congratulate the winners of MCW’s Outstanding Medical Student Teachers for 2015-2016. Course, Clerkship, Sub I, and Pathway directors recommended faculty who advanced medical student learning and provided added value to the program.

The College’s Curriculum and Evaluation Committee (CEC) awarded Outstanding Medical School Teacher pins to educators as well as a letter of commendation recognizing their excellence in teaching during the 2015-2016 academic year. Recipients were recommended by the M1, M2, M3, Sub-I, Pathway and selected Elective and Integrated Selective directors to the CEC in recognition of their contribution to the advancement of medical student learning and the value they added to the Course, Clerkship, Sub-I, Pathway, Elective or Integrated Selective. Awards were distributed to recipients by the director of the nominating course.

The pins were funded through a grant from the College’s Learning Resource Fund and designed by Beth Krippendorf, PhD, Assistant Professor of Cell Biology, Neurobiology and Anatomy with consultation and administration support from the Office of Curriculum.

Awards include

  • Endocrine-Reproduction Unit: Seema Menon, MD, Christina Wichman, DO
  • Obstetrics & Gynecology: Czarina Helf, MD (Columbia-St. Mary’s), Jessica Hoelzle, MD (Columbia-St. Mary’s), Molly Isola, MD (’18), Deborah Larkey, MD (Columbia-St. Mary’s), Tyshunda Manning, MD, Stanislaw Miaskowski, MD (’19), Jennifer Moralez, MD (Columbia-St. Mary’s), Rachael Persons, MD (’19)
  • Reproductive Endocrinology/Infertility: Jayme Bosler, MD, Kate Schoyer, MD

Congratulations again to our award recipients.